Manual Testing 2 – Overview of Manual Testing

Manual Testing Lesson 2: Overview of Manual Testing

1) Software Development Life Cycle and SDLC Models
i) Requirement Gathering and Analysis
ii) System Design
iii) Implementation or Coding
iv) Integration and Testing
v) Deployment
vi) Maintenance

i) Waterfall Model
ii) V Model
iii) Prototype Model
iv) Spiral Model
v) Agile Development Models

2) Software Test Levels
i) Unit Testing
ii) Integration Testing
iii) System Testing
iv) Acceptance Testing

3) Software Test Types
i) Functional Testing
ii) Non Functional Testing
iii) Structural Testing
iv) Change Related Testing

4) Software Test Design Techniques
i) Static Techniques
ii) Dynamic Techniques
a) White box Test design techniques
b) Black box Test design techniques
c) Experience based Techniques

5) Software Test Process / STLC
i) Requirement Analysis
ii) Test Planning
iii) Test Design & Development
iv) Test Environment Setup
v) Test Execution
vi) Test Closure

6) Software Quality Standards
i) ISO (Terminology, Process Guidelines etc…)
ii) IEEE (Terminology, Test Documentation Standards etc…)
iii) CMM/CMMI (Process)

7) Software Test Documents
i) Test Policy
ii) Test Strategy
iii) Test Plan
iv) Test Scenario
v) Test Case
vi) Test Data
vii) Defect Report
viii) Test Summary Report