Manual Testing Syllabus

Video Notes:
What to learn for Manual Testing?

1) Software Development Life Cycle and SDLC Models

Phase of SDLC:
i) Requirement Gathering and Analysis
ii) System Design
iii) Implementation or Coding
iv) Integration and Testing
v) Deployment
vi) Maintenance
Popular SDLC Models:
i) Waterfall Model
ii) V Model
iii) Prototype Model
iv) Spiral Model
v) Agile Development Models Etc…

2) Software Test Levels

i) Unit Testing
ii) Integration Testing
iii) System Testing
iv) Acceptance Testing

3) Software Test Types

i) Functional Testing
ii) Non Functional Testing
iii) Structural Testing
iv) Change Related Testing

4) Software Test Design Techniques

i) Static Techniques
ii) Dynamic Techniques
a) White box Test design techniques
b) Black box Test design techniques
c) Experience based Techniques

5) Software Test Process / Software Testing Life Cycle

Phase of Software Testing Life Cycle
i) Requirement Analysis
ii) Test Planning
iii) Test Design & Development
iv) Test Environment Setup
v) Test Execution
vi) Test Closure

6) Software Quality Standards

i) ISO (Terminology, Process Guidelines etc…)
ii) IEEE (Terminology, Test Documentation Standards etc…)
iii) CMM/CMMI (Process)